Management Committee

The formation of Queensland Water Directorate (qldwater) was advanced by the Institute of Public Works Engineering Australasia Queensland (IPWEAQ), and launched at its first meeting on 28th November 2003. 

The Directorate's Management Committee provides strategic direction for the organisation and is comprised of two representatives each from IPWEAQ, the Local Government Association of Queensland (LGAQ), the Australian Water Association (AWA) and the Local Government Managers Australia (LGMA).

Members of the qldwater Management Committee

Member Organisation
Joe Bannan IPWEAQ       President, IPWEAQ
Seren McKenzie IPWEAQ Manager Infrastructure, Planning and Design
Lockyer Valley Regional Council
Simone Talbot LGAQ Manager Advocacy, LGAQ
Arron Hieatt LGAQ Principal Advisor - Advocacy
Water and Sewerage Infrastructure, LGAQ
Matt Dawson AWA  Strategy and Development Manager, 
Allan Hazell LGMA  Manager Building and Plumbing Services,
Noosa Council
Ray Burton LGMA 
Dave Cameron qldwater CEO, qldwater
Rob Fearon qldwater Director Innovation Partnerships, qldwater

Ask an Expert
  1. Alkaline Cyanide reagent Disposal Mark Caon 26-Jun-2017 11:43 AM
  2. CO2 Treatment in Bore Waters Supplies Shaun Johnston 27-Oct-2016 05:36 PM
  3. CO2 Treatment in Bore Waters Supplies Steve Brown 27-Oct-2016 03:13 PM
  4. Environmental impacts of Effluent irrigation Steve Brown 27-Oct-2016 02:56 PM
  5. CO2 Treatment in Bore Waters Supplies Shaun Johnston 13-Oct-2016 11:32 AM