Strategic Advisory Committee

Strategic Advisory Committee

The formation of Queensland Water Directorate (qldwater) was advanced by the Institute of Public Works Engineering Australasia Queensland (IPWEAQ), and launched at its first meeting on 28th November 2003.

The Directorate's Strategic Advisory Committee (formerly Management Committee) provides strategic direction for the organisation and is comprised of two representatives each from IPWEAQ and the Local Government Association of Queensland (LGAQ), the Australian Water Association (AWA) and the Local Government Managers Australia (LGMA).

Members of the qldwater Strategic Advisory Committee

Member Organisation Represented Position
Craig Murrell IPWEAQ IPWEAQ Vice President, Managing Director M1 Consulting (Strategic Advisory Committee Chair)  
Seren McKenzie IPWEAQ IPWEAQ President - Manager Infrastructure, Planning and Design, Lockyer Valley Regional Council
Simone Talbot LGAQ Manager Advocacy, LGAQ
Arron Hieatt LGAQ Principal Advisor - Advocacy, Water and Sewerage Infrastructure, LGAQ
Matt Dawson AWA Strategy and Development Manager, Trility
Allan Hazell LGMA Manager Building and Plumbing Services, Noosa Council
Ray Burton LGMA Acting CEO, Cook Shire Council
Dave Cameron qldwater CEO, qldwater
Rob Fearon qldwater Director, Innovation Partnerships

Subscribe to: Newsletter