Technical Reference Group (TRG)

The Technical Reference Group (TRG) oversees industry priorities and technical focus areas of the Directorate.

qldwater’s TRG is made up of water managers, chief engineers, chief executive officers and water operators representing nearly 20 urban water entities, representing small, medium and large service providers from all regions across the state

TRG Current Members

Trevor Harvey (Chair)

North Burnett Regional Council - Mundubbera

John Betts (Deputy Chair)

Toowoomba  Regional Council

Phil Boshoff

Gladstone Regional Council

David Brooker

Mackay Water

Peter Care Wide Bay Water Corporation

Nimish Chand

Fitzroy River Water

Jason Devitt

Mackay Water

Murray Donald

Wide Bay Water Corporation

David Fillmore


Steve Gray

Townsville City Council

Barry Holcroft


Russell Hood

South Burnett Regional Council

Ross Kirkman


Col Lewis


Anthony Lipsys

Banana Shire Council

Scott Mason

Central Highlands Regional Council

Keith Parson

Townsville City Council

Jason Plumb

Rockhampton Regional Council

Jeff Rohdmann

Bundaberg Regional Council

Annalie Roux


John Roworth

Longreach Regional Council

Jon Turner

Cairns Regional Council

Dick Went

Gold Coast City Council